Setting Publisher and Advertiser rates
Please be aware when enter rates for the merchant directory or site directory listing. Rates come in CPC (cost per click), CPM (cost per impression), CPI (cost per interstitial) and CPV (cost per view). On our system, CPC and CPM is used interchangeably for text and graphical banners, while CPI is used for interstitials and CPV for popunders.
For CPC if you enter a rate of $0.10 then this means that you are willing to transact with ten cents per click. CPM rates mean that you are willing to pay a specified amount per 1000 impressions. For example, a CPM rate of $1 means that you will pay $1 for every 1000 impressions of an ad.
For CPI and CPV, be very careful when entering your rates. For example, take whatever you would like to make and divide it by 1000. So if you want to receive or are willing to pay $2.75 for 1000 interstitials or views then you would enter $0.00275 ($2.75/1000). This will give you the CPI or CPV rate you are willing to accept or charge. If you simply enter $2.75 instead of $0.00275, then you are charging or accepting a rate of $2750 for every 1000 interstitials or views.

As a publisher or advertiser, it is your responsibility to ensure that the rate offered or willing to receive is exactly what you want. After all, no one will pay $2750 for 1000 interstitials or views. Please be mindful that the correct rate will also play a factor in accepting and rejecting offers between publishers and advertisers.
For further clarification, feel free to contact us.
Regards,
AdOnion Team.






