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	<title>AdOnion &#187; Marketing News</title>
	<atom:link href="http://blog.adonion.com/category/marketing-news/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://blog.adonion.com</link>
	<description>Advertising At Its Core</description>
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			<item>
		<title>Take advantage of the holiday rush.</title>
		<link>http://blog.adonion.com/2010/11/take-advantage-of-the-holiday-rush/</link>
		<comments>http://blog.adonion.com/2010/11/take-advantage-of-the-holiday-rush/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 18 Nov 2010 20:09:53 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Annie Wong</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Advertisers]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Marketing News]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[AdOnion]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[holiday promotions]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[holiday rush]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.adonion.com/?p=1164</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Seasons Greetings!
As you know, the holiday season is just around the corner, and as smart Advertisers, you know it’s time to pull all the stops and prepare for the rush of holiday shoppers. This year, more than ever, you will need to start your promotions early. And start them online.
According to Compete Inc.’s survey, almost [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Seasons Greetings!</p>
<p>As you know, the holiday season is just around the corner, and as smart Advertisers, you know it’s time to pull all the stops and prepare for the rush of holiday shoppers. This year, more than ever, you will need to start your promotions early. And start them online.</p>
<p>According to Compete Inc.’s survey, almost two thirds of respondents had already begun their holiday shopping and 14% had already made more than half of their intended purchases. Online spending has also increased, as shoppers spend on average $185 online, up 30% from the 2 weeks leading up to the beginning of November.</p>
<p>Original Post: Holiday shoppers spending more online than in-store. (<a href="http://www.bizreport.com/2010/11/holiday-shoppers-spending-more-online-than-in-store.html"></a><a href="http://www.bizreport.com/2010/11/holiday-shoppers-spending-more-online-than-in-store.htm">http://www.bizreport.com/2010/11/holiday-shoppers-spending-more-online-than-in-store.htm</a>l)</p>
<p>With the holiday shoppers doing their shopping earlier and online, you as an Advertiser have to make sure not to fall behind. You will need to promote your campaigns to as many visitors that are interested in your holiday specials as you can. But where would you get a large amount of targeted visitors in the shortest amount of time?</p>
<p>AdOnion helps you take advantage of the holiday rush by increasing the number of relevant visitors for your promotions. Simply go on <a href="http://www.adonion.com"><span style="text-decoration: underline;">our site</span></a> today to find the right package and suitable channels that you want to promote your offers.</p>
<p>The holidays are almost here, and time is running out. Have you started preparing for your holiday promotions?</p>
<p>Best Regards,</p>
<p>AdOnion Advertiser Team</p>
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		<item>
		<title>Happy Earth Day from AdOnion!</title>
		<link>http://blog.adonion.com/2010/04/happy-earth-day-from-adonion/</link>
		<comments>http://blog.adonion.com/2010/04/happy-earth-day-from-adonion/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 22 Apr 2010 19:45:24 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>lorne</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Case Studies]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[General News]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Marketing News]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[adonion and earth day]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[earth day]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[earth day and adonion]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[tips for earth day]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.adonion.com/?p=1112</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[
Being proactive everyday towards preserving the earth has long-term benefits that can be enjoyed by everyone. Here are 3 ways you can help save the environment today and everyday:
·

Rethink commuting. Need to commute to a meeting to plan an ad campaign. No need. Since transportation accounts for 27% of greenhouse gas emissions, grab a campaign [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0cm; text-indent: 0cm; text-align: center;"><img src="http://emailserving.com/uploadimage/12/image/earth.gif" alt="Earth Image" width="150" height="150" /></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0cm; text-indent: 0cm;">Being proactive everyday towards preserving the earth has long-term benefits that can be enjoyed by everyone. Here are 3 ways you can help save the environment today and everyday:</p>
<p class="MsoListParagraph" style="text-indent: -18pt;"><span style="font-family: Symbol;"><span>·</span></span></p>
<ul>
<li>Rethink commuting. Need to commute to a meeting to plan an ad campaign. No need. Since transportation accounts for 27% of greenhouse gas emissions, grab a campaign at <a href="http://www.adonion.com/">www.AdOnion.com</a> and let one of our Account Managers contact you to setup an online campaign that you can be proud of by either email or over the telephone. There are many online advertisers and using one can create additional buzz along with other traditional methods depending on your audience.</li>
</ul>
<ul>
<li>Why use new materials when you can use recycled materials. At AdOnion we create an awareness for the environment by urging staff to re-use printed paper and always use the flipside of pages. Don’t waste, 80% of what we throw away is recyclable.</li>
</ul>
<ul>
<li>Being active in making people aware globally about the environment is a responsible step towards change. At AdOnion we attach the following at the end of every message and signature: <span style="font-size: 7.5pt; font-family: &quot;Arial&quot;,&quot;sans-serif&quot;; color: green;"><img src="http://emailserving.com/uploadimage/12/image/environ.bmp" alt="Please consider the environment before printing." width="286" height="44" /></span><br />
Taking a step in the right direction can help us all if we are aware of our actions and the effect of it on mother nature. This is our earth, our home and acknowledging small ways to save it is necessary.</li>
</ul>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0cm; text-indent: 0cm;">Be proactive and look for ways to help out the environment today. Remember always be aware of the environment and our surroundings, so it can be enjoyed for generations thereafter.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0cm; text-indent: 0cm;">Look towards the future…<a href="http://www.adonion.com/">AdOnion</a>.</p>
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		<title>The Popunder Powerful Solution for Advertisers</title>
		<link>http://blog.adonion.com/2010/04/the-popunder-powerful-solution-for-advertisers/</link>
		<comments>http://blog.adonion.com/2010/04/the-popunder-powerful-solution-for-advertisers/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 13 Apr 2010 20:37:00 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>lorne</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Advertisers]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Case Studies]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[General News]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Marketing News]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Optimization Tips & Tricks]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[advertisers and popunders]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[popunder]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[popunder ad]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[popunder ads]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[popunder effectiveness]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[popunder tips]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[popunders]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.adonion.com/?p=1103</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[
 
Popunders are the ads that popup behind the browser being accessed. It is non-intrusive and always is there waiting to be viewed. There is no click needed. Once a site is accessed that contains a popunder, it will pop in the backgroundbehind the browser being used. Since it is non-intrusive, it does
not frustrate the [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div class=" html_block">
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: center;" align="center"><strong><span style="text-decoration: underline;"><span style="font-size: 14pt; line-height: 115%;"> </span></span></strong></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: left;">Popunders are the ads that popup behind the browser being accessed. It is non-intrusive and always is there waiting to be viewed. There is no click needed. Once a site is accessed that contains a popunder, it will pop in the backgroundbehind the browser being used. Since it is non-intrusive, it does<br />
not frustrate the user by blocking their content. Once the initial browser that contained the popup is closed, it will be viewed by the user to provoke some type of action or it can be closed, but your branded site would have already been positioned in their mind for a later date.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: center;" align="center"><span><img src="http://emailserving.com/uploadimage/12/image/popunder%281%29.bmp" alt="Popunder Image" width="177" height="143" /></span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal">
<p class="MsoNormal">Popunders are generally more expensive than graphical banner ads, but their success rate is 13 times more effective than banner ads according to Mark Glaser on OJR: The Online Journalism Review. Popunders are quiet, stealthy and effective.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal">Here are some tips when deciding to create a popunder ad or if you will be using your website as a popunder:</p>
<ul>
<li> Use a catchy, powerful<br />
headline</li>
<li> Make the headline bigger than the rest<br />
of the text</li>
<li> Embed major benefits within the<br />
headline</li>
<li> Use an incentive to boost the<br />
response</li>
<li> Make sure the message is to the point<br />
and short</li>
<li> Request visitors to take some type of<br />
action</li>
</ul>
<p>By and large, popunders are very effective and achieve the task set out to be accomplished. It is no wonder why they are so popular.</p>
<hr /></div>
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		<item>
		<title>Why use an AdOnion Advertising Package?</title>
		<link>http://blog.adonion.com/2010/04/why-use-an-adonion-advertising-package/</link>
		<comments>http://blog.adonion.com/2010/04/why-use-an-adonion-advertising-package/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 08 Apr 2010 15:12:59 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>lorne</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Advertisers]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Case Studies]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Marketing News]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Optimization Tips & Tricks]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ad packages]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[advertising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[advertising packages]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[campaigns]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Increase Traffic]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.adonion.com/?p=1093</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[
AdOnion is an advertising network that is transparent for all advertisers and publishers. This means that there is no blind targeting of sites. You know where your money is going and can maximize the use of converting sites or pause other underperforming ones.
Advertisers gain from the benefit of having advertising packages by the ease of [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div class=" html_block">
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: left;">AdOnion is an advertising network that is transparent for all advertisers and publishers. This means that there is no blind targeting of sites. You know where your money is going and can maximize the use of converting sites or pause other underperforming ones.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal">Advertisers gain from the benefit of having advertising packages by the ease of use of the account setup that takes about 1-2 minutes. Having an advertising package also means that you save time in choosing sites, even though you can visit the site directory and choose other sites that are suitable for your campaign at a later point in time.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal">In addition, advertising packages allow for immediate traffic to be started once it is activated by an Account Manager at AdOnion. The use of a package, adds multiple sites opted-in within the program, to be added at a moment’s notice resulting in more traffic immediately.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: left;">Below is a list of the packages offered by AdOnion (you can click on it to find out more information):<a href="http://www.adonion.com/market/offer/packages"></a></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: center;"><a href="http://www.adonion.com/market/offer/packages"><span style="color: windowtext; text-decoration: none;"><span><img class="aligncenter" src="http://emailserving.com/uploadimage/12/image/AdOnion%20Packages.bmp" border="0" alt="AdOnion Packages example" width="305" height="246" /></span><br />
</span></a></p>
<p class="MsoListParagraphCxSpFirst" style="text-indent: -18pt;">So to sum it up, advertising packages are very useful and can be used in  conjunction with targeting specific sites and ad zones in an ad campaign for the following reasons:<span style="font-family: Symbol;"><span><span style="font: 7pt &quot;Times New Roman&quot;;"><br />
</span></span></span></p>
<ul>
<li>It is transparent</li>
<li>It is easy to setup<span style="font-family: Symbol;"><span> </span></span></li>
<li> It is convenient – Saves Time</li>
<li>Gets immediate traffic</li>
</ul>
<p class="MsoNormal">An advertising package supplemented by targeting specific sites and ad zones is a sure way of getting that traffic you are looking for and getting the conversions you want.</p>
<hr /></div>
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		<title>Publisher Opportunity!</title>
		<link>http://blog.adonion.com/2010/04/publisher-opportunity/</link>
		<comments>http://blog.adonion.com/2010/04/publisher-opportunity/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 01 Apr 2010 15:33:44 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>lorne</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Case Studies]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[General News]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Marketing News]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Monetization Tips & Tricks]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Optimization Tips & Tricks]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Publishers]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[earnings]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[impressions]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[increase earnings]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[increase impressions]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[increase revenue]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[increase sales]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Increase Traffic]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[monetize]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[monetize site]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[publisher help]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[publisher monetization]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[publisher tips]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.adonion.com/?p=1082</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[
Getting impressions are important for publishers since advertisers are looking for the better rate and impressions that publishers have to offer. Publishers attempt to monetize their site by placing ads such as text, graphical banners, popunders and interstitials. But what if your impressions have slowed down and the revenue from your site is not like [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div class=" html_block">
<p>Getting impressions are important for publishers since advertisers are looking for the better rate and impressions that publishers have to offer. Publishers attempt to monetize their site by placing ads such as text, graphical banners, popunders and interstitials. But what if your impressions have slowed down and the revenue from your site is not like it used to be? So what to do now? You need impressions fast to help you and advertisers earn money. Yes you can use twitter and facebook but that means it may take some time creating a fan page and building your twitter followers. The easiest and fastest way would be to advertise using a network whether it be AdOnion, Google or Clicksor.</p>
<p>At AdOnion not only do you know where your ad is targeted, but you can also pause sites that are underperforming and increase the funds spent on those sites that are performing. Publishers can use AdOnion’s advertiser services to increase the impressions on their site and increase their overall potential revenue. For example, using a graphical banner will cost you $0.20 CPM. Let’s say your daily budget is $2. That is for 10,000 views. Then let’s say 10% of the people click on your ad and your site pops up. That’s 1000 clicks. Having popunders in ‘package A’ they are $4 CPM.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: center;" align="center"><span><img src="http://emailserving.com/uploadimage/12/image/popunder.bmp" alt="Popunder Example" width="255" height="214" /></span></p>
<p>This means that for popunders only, you would have made $4 from the 1000 clicks to view your site. Plus on your site you will have other ads such as text, graphical banners and interstitials. This means you will more than double your money and make the increased returns you always wanted from your site.</p>
<p>This not only helps you, but also advertisers as they would have advertised on your site and are looking for more traffic and conversions. Overall, this is not only good for publishers to increase their impressions and revenue, but it is also good for advertisers too. For advertisers, they will benefit by having increased traffic and more exposure of their offers to be promoted online resulting in better conversions.</p>
<hr />
<p style="text-align: center;">
</div>
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		<title>Setting Publisher and Advertiser rates</title>
		<link>http://blog.adonion.com/2010/03/setting-publisher-and-advertiser-rates/</link>
		<comments>http://blog.adonion.com/2010/03/setting-publisher-and-advertiser-rates/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 17 Mar 2010 14:50:41 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>lorne</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Advertisers]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[General News]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Marketing News]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Monetization Tips & Tricks]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[New Members]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Optimization Tips & Tricks]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Publishers]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ad rates]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[advertiser campaign rate]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[advertiser rate]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[advertiser rates]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[cost metrics]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[cost per impression]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[cpc]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[cpc rate]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[cpi]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[cpi rate]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[cpm]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[cpm rate]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[cpv]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[cpv rate]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[merchant rates]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[price setting]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[publisher campaign rate]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[publisher rate]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[publisher rates]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[rate calculation]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[rate offers]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[rates]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Revenue]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[revenue rate]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[sales]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[setting rates]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.adonion.com/?p=1019</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Please be aware when enter rates for the merchant directory or site directory listing. Rates come in CPC (cost per click), CPM (cost per impression), CPI (cost per interstitial) and CPV (cost per view). On our system, CPC and CPM is used interchangeably for text and graphical banners, while CPI is used for interstitials and [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Please be aware when enter rates for the merchant directory or site directory listing. Rates come in CPC (cost per click), CPM (cost per impression), CPI (cost per interstitial) and CPV (cost per view). On our system, CPC and CPM is used interchangeably for text and graphical banners, while CPI is used for interstitials and CPV for popunders.</p>
<p>For CPC if you enter a rate of $0.10 then this means that you are willing to transact with ten cents per click. CPM rates mean that you are willing to pay a specified amount per 1000 impressions. For example, a CPM rate of $1 means that you will pay $1 for every 1000 impressions of an ad.</p>
<p>For CPI and CPV, be very careful when entering your rates. For example, take whatever you would like to make and divide it by 1000. So if you want to receive or are willing to pay $2.75 for 1000 interstitials or views then you would enter $0.00275 ($2.75/1000). This will give you the CPI or CPV rate you are willing to accept or charge. If you simply enter $2.75 instead of $0.00275, then you are charging or accepting a rate of $2750 for every 1000 interstitials or views.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: center;" align="center"><span><img src="http://emailserving.com/uploadimage/12/image/rates.bmp" alt="rates.bmp" width="300" height="330" /></span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal">As a publisher or advertiser, it is your responsibility to ensure that the rate offered or willing to receive is exactly what you want. After all, no one will pay $2750 for 1000 interstitials or views. Please be mindful that the correct rate will also play a factor in accepting and rejecting offers between publishers and advertisers.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal">For further clarification, feel free to contact us.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal">Regards,</p>
<p class="MsoNormal">AdOnion Team.</p>
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		<title>What Is a Publisher?</title>
		<link>http://blog.adonion.com/2009/05/what-is-a-publisher/</link>
		<comments>http://blog.adonion.com/2009/05/what-is-a-publisher/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 12 May 2009 17:26:16 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Annie Wong</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Marketing News]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Monetization Tips & Tricks]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ad zone]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[AdOnion]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[advertising network]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[marketplaces]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[network]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Publishers]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Revenue]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[sign up]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[sites]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[website]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.adonion.com/?p=659</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[I&#8217;ve gotten many inquiries about what is a publisher? So let me first start off this post by explaining what a publisher is. A publisher is someone who owns a website (a webmaster) or have control over a website&#8217;s content. With access to a website you can help generate revenue from your website by going [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I&#8217;ve gotten many inquiries about what is a publisher? So let me first start off this post by explaining what a publisher is. A publisher is someone who owns a website (a webmaster) or have control over a website&#8217;s content. With access to a website you can help generate revenue from your website by going to networks like AdOnion (there are many more out there that you can choose from) and display ads for the network in return of additional revenue from your site.</p>
<p>It&#8217;s a very simple process and you can make money easily and it&#8217;s free to sign up, can you believe that? Here is the steps in becoming a publisher with AdOnion (Please note, every network&#8217;s sign up process will differ):</p>
<ol>
<li>Sign up for a free<a href="http://www.adonion.com/member/go/register&amp;t=pub" target="_blank"> publisher account.</a></li>
<li>Register your website by going to &#8216;My Sites&#8217;, and enter some information about your site so advertisers will know what your site is about and choose to advertise with you.</li>
<li>After registering your site you can go to &#8221; Create Zone&#8217; and set up your ad zone. This can range from text banners, graphical banners, popunders or interstitial depending on the space you have on your website. For more information on what they are you can review my earlier post <a href="http://blog.adonion.com/2009/04/what-are-ad-formats-and-cost-metrics/" target="_blank">&#8220;What Are Ad Formats And Cost Metrics&#8221; </a>You will noticed that you will have to enter rates for the ad zone and these rates are totally up to you and when the advertisers makes a purchase directly for your ad zone they will pay you using the rate you stated.</li>
<li>After creating your ad zone you will get our code on the following page and place it on your website.</li>
<li>Congratulations! You are officially a publisher with AdOnion and will start earning immediately. You can go to &#8216;optimize&#8217; located under &#8216;My Ad Zone&#8217; to view the ads matched to your ad zone as well as block ads you don&#8217;t think will work for your website content.</li>
</ol>
<p>Please note that AdOnion will review all sites from time to time and have the right to suspend your site at any time due to poor quality, no content, typo in the URL, excessive ads, adult content etc. For our full terms and conditions please review <a href="http://www.adonion.com/agreement_publisher.php" target="_blank">here</a>.</p>
<p>You can also review our &#8216;<a href="http://www.adonion.com/how_it_works.php" target="_blank">How It Works&#8217;</a> section, for precise steps in creating from signing up to creating your ad zones with us.</p>
<p>In the following post I&#8217;ll give you some tips in generating more revenue for your website.</p>
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		<title>How Do I Know if My Marketing Is Helping Me?</title>
		<link>http://blog.adonion.com/2009/04/how-do-i-know-if-my-marketing-is-helping-me/</link>
		<comments>http://blog.adonion.com/2009/04/how-do-i-know-if-my-marketing-is-helping-me/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 28 Apr 2009 18:06:18 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Annie Wong</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Marketing News]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Optimization Tips & Tricks]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[advertising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[campaigns]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[increase sales]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[marketing goals]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[marketing strategies]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[traffic sources]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[website]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.adonion.com/?p=647</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[In the past few weeks, I&#8217;ve written many posts about marketing your website in the past few weeks and one last bit of information that I would like to share is how do you know if your marketing is helping your website. Marketing your website is not as easy as it sounds as every website [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>In the past few weeks, I&#8217;ve written many posts about marketing your website in the past few weeks and one last bit of information that I would like to share is how do you know if your marketing is helping your website. Marketing your website is not as easy as it sounds as every website has a unique goal they would like to achieve through marketing. It will take some patiences and a lot of time in order for you to develop the right marketing plan.</p>
<p>When checking up the results of your marketing the first thing to check is your website statistics for the time period the marketing was commence and compare it earlier phrases where no marketing was implemented. No matter which type of marketing strategy you utilize, you will be getting more visitors to your website and the overall traffic for your website should have increased.</p>
<p>In addition check your website&#8217;s analytics to see where did the traffic come from, the keywords used, and the geographic  locations. These information will help you match your marketing strategies and see which one(s) brought you the &#8216;most relevant&#8217; traffic sources. In addition to your analytics you might check with internal departments to see if the marketing goal was met. Let&#8217;s say the marketing goal was to increase sales, check with the sales department and see if the sales has risen during this period.</p>
<p>After gathering all these data, look at all the marketing approaches that was utilize. See which ones works, which one didn&#8217;t work and which ones needs to be fine tune. With these information you will know where to spend your time and money the most and which ones needs to be monitored carefully and/or cancelled.</p>
<p>Hope all these posts have helped get advertisers started with your marketing. Feel free to let me know if you have any questions/comments.</p>
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		<title>How To Choose An Ad Network</title>
		<link>http://blog.adonion.com/2009/04/how-to-choose-an-ad-network/</link>
		<comments>http://blog.adonion.com/2009/04/how-to-choose-an-ad-network/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 21 Apr 2009 14:59:27 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Annie Wong</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Marketing News]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Optimization Tips & Tricks]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[access]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ad network]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[cost]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[customer support]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[knowledgable]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[products and services]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[timliness]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.adonion.com/?p=641</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Last week we&#8217;ve talked about &#8216;What Are Ad Formats And Cost Metrics?&#8216;, this week let&#8217;s expand the topic to how to choose an ad network that is right for you. There are a lot of factors to consider in choosing an ad network, some works better with certain types of offer and can cater to [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Last week we&#8217;ve talked about &#8216;<a href="http://blog.adonion.com/2009/04/what-are-ad-formats-and-cost-metrics/" target="_blank">What Are Ad Formats And Cost Metrics?</a>&#8216;, this week let&#8217;s expand the topic to how to choose an ad network that is right for you. There are a lot of factors to consider in choosing an ad network, some works better with certain types of offer and can cater to different purposes that you may have.</p>
<p>I always suggest clients to test all the networks they are interested in and come to your own solution as different offers works differently for different networks. Some networks might do well in the business  category but not so well with entertainment offers. Therefore if you do research on the Internet through forum the information you get are not as reliable as you don&#8217;t have all the information about the whole experience the other party might have.</p>
<p>I would suggest you to always contact the networks yourself.</p>
<p><strong>Timeliness/Customer Support<br />
</strong></p>
<p>See if they answer your question in a timely manner, this is the most important I believe as when there are problems that araise with your campaign they will take care of it in a timely manner.</p>
<p><strong>Knowledgable</strong></p>
<p>Another thing is that their knowledge of their product, are they knowledgable in what they provide. Having knowledge in their product will help you reach your campaign&#8217;s goal faster. When a problem araise are they able to suggest an alternative solutions and find the cause of the problem ASAP?</p>
<p><strong>Product &amp; Services</strong></p>
<p>Do they have the products and services that you are looking for?</p>
<p><strong>Cost</strong></p>
<p>Are they direct with you about the cost? this is important to justify all cost before you start to ensure you will not be over paying or there are no hidden fees.</p>
<p><strong>Access</strong></p>
<p>Are you able to access the system 24/7? This is important that you can make changes to your campaign whenever you need to and not only at specific times or else a lot of money would be wasted during the times where you need to make the change but can&#8217;t.</p>
<p><strong></strong>Here are some factors that I would consider before I choose an ad network. There are plenty more, so feel free to comment on the post and list others.</p>
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		<title>How SEO Can Drive Free Targeted Traffic To Your Website</title>
		<link>http://blog.adonion.com/2009/01/how-seo-can-drive-free-targeted-traffic-to-your-website/</link>
		<comments>http://blog.adonion.com/2009/01/how-seo-can-drive-free-targeted-traffic-to-your-website/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 23 Jan 2009 19:09:39 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Annie Wong</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Marketing News]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[AdOnion's SEO Service]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Free targeted traffic]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[search engine optimization]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[SEM]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[SEO]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[traffic]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.adonion.com/?p=526</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[As we&#8217;ve added our AdOnion&#8217;s Guaranteed SEO Service to our website last Friday we&#8217;ve gotten a good handful of inquiries inquiring about our service.  A lot of clients have a lot of questions of how we can provide such a guarantee as well how is this possible.
Well let&#8217;s start with how SEO can drive free [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>As we&#8217;ve added our AdOnion&#8217;s Guaranteed SEO Service to our website last Friday we&#8217;ve gotten a good handful of inquiries inquiring about our service.  A lot of clients have a lot of questions of how we can provide such a guarantee as well how is this possible.</p>
<p>Well let&#8217;s start with how SEO can drive free targeted traffic to your website. Well the art of SEO lies in a keyword that you would like the users to reach your site using, and SEO helps you to improve your website&#8217;s ranking by increasing the &#8216;organic&#8217; (natural) search results of your website for that particular keyword. Since the user found your site by searching for a specific keyword, every time users make a keyword search and land on your website you are in fact getting &#8216;FREE TARGETED TRAFFIC&#8217; to your website.</p>
<p>For example, for AdOnion&#8217;s Guaranteed SEO Service we did our SEO based on &#8220;Guaranteed SEO Services&#8221; so whenever a user searches &#8220;Guaranteed SEO Services&#8221; our listing will be posted within the top 3 organic search results of Google.com. Let&#8217;s do a test. How many of you found us by searching for the keyword &#8220;Guaranteed SEO Services?&#8221;</p>
<p>Now that you understand how SEO can drive free targeted traffic to your website, let&#8217;s move on to how will we do the SEO for your website.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.25in; text-indent: -0.25in;"><span style="font-size: 9pt; color: navy; font-family: 'Arial','sans-serif';"><span>1)<span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'; font-style: normal; font-variant: normal; font-weight: normal; font-size: 7pt; line-height: normal; font-size-adjust: none; font-stretch: normal; -x-system-font: none;"> </span></span></span><span style="font-size: 9pt; color: navy; font-family: 'Arial','sans-serif';">After we get your inquiry on our <a href="http://adonion.com/guaranteed-seo-services.php" target="_blank">website</a>, we will first let you know if your website and the keyword provided can be done and the rate that it can be done at. </span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.25in; text-indent: -0.25in;"><span style="font-size: 9pt; color: navy; font-family: 'Arial','sans-serif';"><span>2)<span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'; font-style: normal; font-variant: normal; font-weight: normal; font-size: 7pt; line-height: normal; font-size-adjust: none; font-stretch: normal; -x-system-font: none;"> </span></span></span><span style="font-size: 9pt; color: navy; font-family: 'Arial','sans-serif';">We will then review your html code, and provide you with  changes to optimize the website so the search engine can find it easily and  making sure it meets the search engine guidelines so that your site can be found  easily to support our linking.</span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.25in; text-indent: -0.25in;"><span style="font-size: 9pt; color: navy; font-family: 'Arial','sans-serif';"><span>3)<span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'; font-style: normal; font-variant: normal; font-weight: normal; font-size: 7pt; line-height: normal; font-size-adjust: none; font-stretch: normal; -x-system-font: none;"> </span></span></span><span style="font-size: 9pt; color: navy; font-family: 'Arial','sans-serif';">As  mentioned this we have our publishers to help with linking so that all linking  done are search engine approved giving you results in 45 days. </span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.25in; text-indent: -0.25in;"><span style="font-size: 9pt; color: navy; font-family: 'Arial','sans-serif';"><span>4)<span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'; font-style: normal; font-variant: normal; font-weight: normal; font-size: 7pt; line-height: normal; font-size-adjust: none; font-stretch: normal; -x-system-font: none;"> </span></span></span><span style="font-size: 9pt; color: navy; font-family: 'Arial','sans-serif';">We will  watch your site’s movement and do further optimizing on a day to day/weekly  basis to ensure that it will gives you the result in 45 days. </span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.25in; text-indent: -0.25in;">So these are basically the steps that we do to achieve your SEO ranking.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.25in; text-indent: -0.25in;">Feel free to visit our <a href="http://adonion.com/guaranteed-seo-services.php" target="_blank">website </a>for a quote or email me with any questions you may have at annie@adonion.com</p>
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